• Special version
  • Mobile version

You are here


02.07.2019 г.

Today, within the framework of Astana Finance Days, the 11th meeting of the Working Group on Economic Cooperation of the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States was held

The experts of the Turkic Council member states discussed the issues of further economic cooperation.

The Agreement on the establishment of the Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States was signed upon an initiative of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan-Elbasy N.A. Nazarbayev on October 3, 2009 in the city of Nakhchivan (the Republic of Azerbaijan) during the 9th Summit of the Heads of Turkic Speaking States.

Currently, the Turkic Council includes Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkey. The observer country is Hungary.

During the meeting the following issues were discussed: the issues of the draft memorandums of understanding on the exchange of information and experience between different types of economic zones, the draft Agreement on the establishment and the Charter of the Turkic Investment Fund, the content of the Turkic business portal (www.turkicbusiness.com), the research document on the investment climate and the complementarity of international trade of the Turkic Council member states, the issues of the Turkic chambers of commerce, the issues of the establishment of the Turkic Trading Houses, the issues of the Investment Forum organization and other issues.

Also read:

Хотите подписаться на наши новости?